Forever Ends

every night
forever ends~
time is reborn
each day~
give thanks
for eyes that open
heart that beats~
for in each sleep
we die a little~

About Sonya Kassam

Expressing myself through poetry
This entry was posted in verseLite and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Forever Ends

  1. Roman Malet says:

    I love this, simple and hard hitting

  2. amijiwaji says:

    A lovely thoughtful piece to end the year …

  3. So very lovely, with such a sweet serenity alive within your words…God bless, and “Happy Holidays” to you!

  4. Robert says:

    Greetings,

    Sleep is the little death. This is indeed beautiful.

    Thank you!

    All good wishes,

    robert

  5. ranu802 says:

    Wonderful poem Sonya.

  6. rjl2727 says:

    this i beautiful, and reminds me of this quote by Gandhi: “Each night, when I go to sleep, I die. And the next morning, when I wake up, I am reborn.”

I would love to have your thoughts

