the last poets

the last poets have come and gone
but their words remain
in every language
embedded in melody
revolutionizing
seekers of change

~ dedicated to those who use their art to make this world a better place ~

About Sonya Kassam

Expressing myself through poetry
This entry was posted in inSpire and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to the last poets

  1. philowriting says:

    Thank you. I think that is interesting and as an artist I realise that it is not all about me, it is a role
    many play in one but the one is always unique! I am sometimes so aware that I need to retreat sometimes and nothing will go wrong. Everything will goes on somewhere and returns. Sonya.

    • philowriting says:

      Now look at that… I needed to return and correct… this. I am so often aware….that I need to retreat sometimes and nothing will go wrong. Everything goes on somewhere and returns. Sonya! I could not find edit possibility!

      • Sonya Kassam says:

        That’s perfectly ok, it only means you had to visit me again :)

        You are right that artists have a role to play and they must do so responsibly. And very true…everything goes on and everything returns…like the last poets’ words return though in a different form.

        Thank you for your comments.

  2. Robert says:

    Dear Sonya,
    Thank you for this wonderful poem which points to the high-aim of art, that is, as a means of initiating change, challenging what is an obstacle to human evolution, and depicting an ideal world.
    The poets, writers, and artists of all kind have a large role in society.
    Very nice. I like this a lot.
    All good wishes,
    robert

    • Sonya Kassam says:

      Well said Robert, art is a means of change and a challenge we must overcome to take us to the next level. Sad that art usually takes a back seat giving way to textbookish academics in many societies. Art should be given its respect and celebrated.

  3. Sonya, i was away awhile…i have missed your words…their messages are always wonderful to embrace…their radiance makes my day! Blessings!

  4. ranu802 says:

    We do remember these poets they were so awesome.

I would love to have your thoughts

